Facebook Google+ Twitter
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Can I watch TVCatchup in USA?

Default Can I watch TVCatchup in USA?

Now that European access is available will there be access to watch TVC in the States?

Admin & TVCatchup Staff TVC_Colwal's Avatar

I'm afraid not.
    International copyright laws prevent this - still you never know what will happen in the future as the world is an ever shrinking place now.
    Tell us why you use TVCatchup and how? http://alturl.com/f88tv
    ☑ Saddam Hussein ☑ Osama Bin Laden ☑Muammar Gaddafi ☐ Bashar al-Assad ☐ JustinBieber ☐ One Direction ☑ JLS

Angry Out of curiosity, 2 things.

1) I am a resident of both the UK and the US, and i pay for my license should i not be entitled to watch TV from wherever i am, and 2 if most of my funds for my license go to the TVLA (BBC) why do you have paid advertisements on those channels (bbc's etc), those channels are "advertisement free" on Live TV and the BBC IPLAYER because its already paid for, If you want to put content on the web for "free" should the viewers be subjected to advertising that wouldnt usually be there.. I understand you have to pay for the upkeep of the site and your "staff" but i also see your speeches about the "laws" and "whats right and whats wrong" dont you feel in the least contradictive.
    Is it because your taking the signal legally or illegally im not up on that one, and redirecting it to the public on a different medium, Is that lawful and if not why would it be unlawful to transmit the media overseas.
    One more thing, do you recieve HULU in the UK or any US TV Sites, if so im curious, not that you could answer of course but why the US Government/broadcasters whoever, would be so stupid as to agree to a one way deal.

Thanks for your time and effort, Please no smarmy comebacks im asking legitimate questions here.

I could be a little wrong with this but.