Facebook Google+ Twitter
+ Reply to Thread

Thread: HD, well it ain't Great is it?

Default HD, well it ain't Great is it?

Now first off, NOTHING AT ALL TO DO WITH STREAMING QUALITIES lol!

But HD, hi-def viewing, as an end product, well.... it's pretty rubbish really isn't it!

In context, I have been using hi-end graphics cards for at least 10 years and therefore always getting the maximum readable resolution out of a screen! So suddenly HD TV comes along and everyone loves it... but I'm thinking, I've been watching TV upscaled to better resolution for longer than CRT widescreen has been available!!

Then I get to thinking about how true 3d and full HDx2/HDx3* has existed for more than 50 years, and I have to ask. How sad is your life if you get excited by a 1080p TV?

* 50 years ago 'full hd' as we know it was already easily achievable. double, even triple, resolution was possible 35 years ago.
    Last edited by Belladonic; 20-03-2012 at 08:19 PM.
    "When the debate is lost, SLANDER becomes the tool of the loser"

I am not a fan of the "HD" bandwagon. Its the content that counts to me and with the odd US shows "back in the day" I watched some awful quality crap. I still enjoyed it.

I got a HD Movie from Sky Movies and played it on HD TV. Could not see the peoples faces in the dark scenes! .. "But it was Higher Quality Dark black scene" lol. Or Eastenders - no matter what quality I watch it in - its crap.

BUT.. Have you ever thought that you and I just like winging?
    Adam H
    " You might very well think that; I couldn't possibly comment. "

That's what 'they' would have us believe H4U!! We are the sensible ones!

Admin & TVCatchup Staff TVC_Colwal's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by TVC_H4U View Post
    I am not a fan of the "HD" bandwagon. Its the content that counts to me and with the odd US shows "back in the day" I watched some awful quality crap. I still enjoyed it.