Facebook Google+ Twitter
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: Macbook

Default Macbook

right guys from saturday or monday i will have my brand new white macbook (aluminium are pretty nasty so i just upped the ram on the white one ) im just wondering what programs you reccomen and the first things i should do with it as im completely new to osx and do plan on eventually leanrning how to make iphone apps but any other ideas
    heres a image of the macbook so much better than aluminium but i just prefer plastic
    Isaac Asimov:The most exciting phrase to hear in science, the one that heralds new discoveries, is not "Eureka!" ("I found it!") but rather "hmm....that's funny..."

ahhhhh get the aluminium one... my mate has it, its a beauty! but i guess its your prefrence

you might wanna try programs like apperture 2, iwork, office for mac etc.
    Intel Centrino 2 (Core2 Duo P8400), 4Gb RAM, 320 Gb HDD, Draft N Wifi, Running Windows 7 & Vista Dual Boot & iPhone (desperately wanting a TVC app)

Do a full system update before you install anything, there where a few issues when it was first realised, but the latest updates have fixed all that i have come across (bought my Macbook when they first released Leopard).

I think you should have waited until 8th of June to buy your MacBook, as this is when the Apple WWDC will take place. Should be announcing when the new OS is released, code named Snow Leopard, supposed to be before Windows 7. Which is out, I think, June next year.

Top Free Mac Apps:
    • MainMenu - Great cleaning program
    • Cyberduck - FTP, SFTP, WebDAV
    • Paintbrush - Like MS Paint
    • VLC - Great all round video player
    • Spotify - Stream music free and legally
    • PCSX - Play Playstation 1 Games
    • Flip4Mac - WMV codec for Quicktime
    • DivX - DivX Codec for Quicktime
    • Boxee - Great open source media centre
    • Stuffit Expander - Unzipping RAR files
    • TinkerTool - For system tweaking